Supernatural

???????????????????????????????????????????????????

So many people become obsessed with some type of television series and then quickly become sad when it’s over. I used to love the television series “Friday Night Lights”. Then it came to the last episode. I was sad because it was over. Then it was like, well what do I watch now? The answer ladies and gentlemen, Supernatural. This show is great!

I am currently watching the fourth season of Supernatural with my boyfriend. Since I don’t get to see him everyday, I cannot watch the show everyday. We decided we would only watch it together so we stay at the same spot. Plus it gives me something to look forward to when I see him. We get to snuggle up on the couch and he makes fun of me every time I jump because I get scared. It’s just great. I love nights at home.

Anyways, back to Supernatural. It was first broadcasted in September of 2005. They are currently working on the tenth season. The series is filmed in Vancouver, British Columbia and surrounding areas and was in development for nearly ten years, as creator Eric Kripke spent several years unsuccessfully pitching it. Jared Padalecki as Sam Winchester and Jensen Ackles as Dean Winchester, the series follows the two brothers as they hunt demons, ghosts, monsters, and other supernatural beings in the world.

Sam and Dean were raised by their father, John, to hunt and kill all “supernatural” lifeforms. Their mother Mary, was murdered by evil supernatural being when the boys were young. 22 years later the brothers set out on a journey, fighting evil along the way. For the longest time there father went missing. When they finally meet up with him, he reveals he knows what killed Sam and Dean’s mother. It was a demon, and John found a way to track and kill it.

Meanwhile, Sam begins to develop frightening abilities that include death visions, visions of people dying before it actually happens. These visions are connected to the demon who murdered his mother and its mysterious plans that seem to be all about Sam. When their father dies striking a deal with the very same devil that had killed his wife, Sam and Dean, now alone and without their mentor, are determined to finish the crusade their father started.

This is about as far as I have gotten into the series. I will have to continue to watch, but you won’t have to tell me twice. I love the suspense and the mystery part of the series. If you or anyone you know is looking for a great new series to watch, I highly suggest it. Both my boyfriend and I enjoy watching it, so it’s not like it is made for only one gender. If you watch it, let me know what you think!

natural

Leave a Reply

